Stoke Newcastle Ramblers

Where walking is a pleasure

Welcome to the web site of Stoke and Newcastle Ramblers.  Anyone is welcome to join any of our walks, and to see for yourself the enjoyment we get.  After a couple of walks, we would then invite you to become a member of our national charity, and support our campaigning for maintenance and improvement of our walking assets. More

Our Walks Programme

 

Easy AccessEasyLeisurelyModerateStrenuousTechnical
Moderate Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Westport Lake, 6mile / 9.7km
Strenuous Wednesday, 25th April 2018, Alstonefield, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 26th April 2018, Castleton & Lose Hill, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Madeley/ Woore Figure of Eight, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 29th April 2018, Alstonefield, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 3rd May 2018, Alstonefield, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Up The Junction, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 6th May 2018, Sandon, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 9th May 2018, Westport Lake, 4mile / 6.4km
Moderate Thursday, 10th May 2018, Rowarth, 8mile / 12.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 13th May 2018, Stanedgeing on the Edge, 13.5mile / 21.7km
Moderate Sunday, 13th May 2018, Bagnall, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 17th May 2018, Deepdale, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 19th May 2018, Take a spin around Atlow Whinn, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Moderate Sunday, 20th May 2018, Meerbrook, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Strenuous Monday, 21st May 2018, Rushton Spencer, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Wednesday, 23rd May 2018, Hales, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Strenuous Sunday, 27th May 2018, Hollinsclough to Buxton, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 27th May 2018, Snape's Aquaduct, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 31st May 2018, Chartley & Babbington Plot, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Loggerheads, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 3rd June 2018, Timbersbrook, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 6th June 2018, Brown Edge, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 10th June 2018, Welsh Wander, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 10th June 2018, From The Bottoms to Redesmere, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 13th June 2018, Coach Ramble, 5mile / 8.1km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, Ashford in the Water, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 17th June 2018, Timbersbrook, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Wednesday, 20th June 2018, Hollinsclough, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Cheshire Capers, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 24th June 2018, Wetton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 28th June 2018, Ford Green, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Saturday, 30th June 2018, Rushup vale for Perry dale, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 1st July 2018, Longnor, 6mile / 9.7km
Leisurely Wednesday, 4th July 2018, Cheswardine, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, Caer Caradoc Shropshire, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 8th July 2018, Audlem, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 12th July 2018, Ipstones Park, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Dawdling from Doveridge, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 15th July 2018, Dagfields, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Leisurely Wednesday, 18th July 2018, Apedale, 4mile / 6.4km
Strenuous Saturday, 21st July 2018, Youlgreave/ Monyash/ Lathkilldale, 12.5mile / 20.1km
Moderate Sunday, 22nd July 2018, Milford, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Thursday, 26th July 2018, Ecton Hill, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Lurching towards Llangollen, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Sunday, 29th July 2018, Around the Hamps Way (Meet Jervis Arms Onecote), 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Mortimer Forest, 13mile / 20.9km
Moderate Sunday, 5th August 2018, Bagnall, 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Saturday, 11th August 2018, Beaston Poacher, 15mile / 24.1km
Moderate Sunday, 12th August 2018, Earl Sterndale, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Appley Bridge and Standish, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 19th August 2018, Tracks & Tramways, 5mile / 8km
Moderate Saturday, 25th August 2018, Public transport walk, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Leisurely Sunday, 26th August 2018, Gawsworth, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Eyam to Hucklow Edge, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 2nd September 2018, Froghall Wharf, 5mile / 8km
Strenuous Sunday, 9th September 2018, Upper Manifold and down Dove, 12mile / 19.3km
Moderate Saturday, 15th September 2018, Whaley and the Dipping Stone, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 23rd September 2018, Churnet Way to Ramshaw Rocks, 10mile / 16.1km
Moderate Sunday, 30th September 2018, Maer to Ashley, 11.5mile / 18.5km
Moderate Saturday, 6th October 2018, Weekend Away: Shropshire Way and Mortimer Trail, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Saturday, 6th October 2018, Weekend away: Clee Hill to Ludlow, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Sunday, 7th October 2018, Weekend away: Oldfield and Bromfield, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 7th October 2018, Weekend away: Bromfield and Bringewood Chase, 9mile / 14.5km
Moderate Monday, 8th October 2018, Overton, 6mile / 9.7km
Moderate Sunday, 14th October 2018, Ruyton- X1-Towns, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Saturday, 20th October 2018, Youlgreave Yomp, 11mile / 17.7km
Moderate Sunday, 28th October 2018, Dimmingsdale, Ramblers Retreat, Peakstones, 10mile / 16.1km

 

Printable list of all our walks

Stop Press

  • General Data Protection Regulations

    As far as we know, any personal information on this site is shown with the consent of the member and is the minimum required. Please contact webmaster if you wish your data to be removed.

Join the Ramblers

As a Ramblers Member you can ralogo200x157
  • be part of Britain’s biggest walking charity
  • join a community of over 110,000 members
  • enjoy a wide range of membership benefits
  • choose from 38,000 led walks a year across England, Scotland and Wales
  • help us continue our charitable work to protect Britain’s footpaths and promote walking

Our Walks Calendar

2018 Apr
  • Mon
  • Tue
  • Wed
  • Thu
  • Fri
  • Sat
  • Sun
Sunday, April 22, 2018